Close

December 1, 2019

Playhouse on Park Presents: Pride and Prejudice

CTCallboard Logo

Playhouse on Park

244 Park Road, West Hartford, CT 06119

February 19th – March 8th, 2020

by Kate Hamill, based on the novel by Jane Austin

Directed by Jason O’Connell

This isn’t your grandmother’s Austen!  Bold, surprising, boisterous, and timely, this Pride and Prejudice for a new era explores the absurdities and thrills of finding your perfect (or imperfect) match in life.  The outspoken Lizzy Bennet is determined to never marry, despite mounting pressure from society. But can she resist love, especially when that vaguely handsome, mildly amusing, and impossibly aggravating Mr. Darcy keeps popping up at every turn?  Literature’s greatest tale of latent love has never felt so theatrical, or so full of life than it does in this effervescent adaptation.

For further information, visit: http://playhouseonpark.org/web2/Season11_20192020/mainstage_Pride.html

Wednesday 02/19/20: 7:30 PM

Thursday 02/20/20: 2:00 PM & 7:30 PM

Friday 02/21/20: 8:00 PM

Saturday 02/22/20: 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Sunday 02/21/20: 2:00 PM

Tuesday 02//2520: 2:00 PM

Wednesday 02/26/20: 7:30 PM

Thursday 02/27/20: 7:30 PM

Friday 02/28/20: 8:00 PM

Saturday 02/29/20: 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Sunday 03/01/20: 2:00 PM

Tuesday 03/03/20: 2:00 PM

Wednesday 03/04/20: 7:30 PM

Thursday 02/05/20: 7:30 PM

Friday 02/06/20: 8:00 PM

Saturday 02/07/20: 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM

Sunday 02/08/20: 2:00 PM

Talk about this...

%d bloggers like this: