Close

September 6, 2018

OPEN CALL AUDITIONS – ANNIE

CTCallboard Logo

Downtown Cabaret Theatre

“ANNIE”

FOR ALL AUDITIONING:
Please read the info below in detail.  Specifically please take note to the ‘please prepare’ section

Downtown Cabaret Theatre in Bridgeport, CT is holding open call auditions for their upcoming production of ANNIE on September 24 & 25, 2018 from 6:00pm – 10:00pm at 263 Golden Hill St in Bridgeport.

We are seeking actors and singers of all ages, types, ethnicities, etc. to cover all principle and ensemble roles.

PLEASE NOTE: This is an unpaid community theatre production.

Production dates are as follows:

Rehearsals:
Rehearsal Week 1
– ​Monday October 29 – Thursday November 1, 6:30-10:00p

Rehearsal Week 2 – ​Sunday November 4 – Thursday November 8, 6:30-10:00p

Rehearsal Week 3 – ​Sunday November 11 – Thursday November 15, 6:30-10:00p

Rehearsal Week 4 – ​Sunday November 18 – Wednesday November 21, 6:30-10:00p

TECH WEEK – ​Sunday November 25 – Thursday November 29, 6:00-11:00p

Performances:
Opening – ​Friday November 30 ​- 7:30

Saturday December 1 ​- 5:00 + 8:15

Sunday December 2 ​- 7:00

Friday December 7 ​- 7:30

Saturday December 8 ​- 5:00 + 8:15

Sunday December 9 ​- 7:00

Friday December 14 ​- 7:30

Saturday December 15 ​- 5:00 + 8:15

Sunday December 16 ​- 7:00

Friday December 21 ​- 7:30

Saturday December 22 ​- 5:00 + 8:15

Sunday December 23 ​- 7:00

Friday December 28 ​- 7:30

Saturday December 29 ​- 5:00 + 8:15

Closing​ – ​Sunday December 30 ​- 7:00

Total Performances: ​20

When:
Monday September 24 and Tuesday September 25

actors ages 15 and under from 6:00 – 7:00pm only

Actors ages 16+ from 7:00 – 10:00pm

Open call sign-up begins at 5:00pm, sign-up ends at 9:00pm

Actors will be seen in order of arrival

 Where:
Downtown Cabaret Theatre
263 Golden Hill St. Bridgeport CT 06604

What to prepare:
All actors should bring a current headshot (or recent photo) and 1 page acting resume or list of theater/performing experience.

Please prepare a selection/short song (approximately 1 min/16 bars) from a musical or pop song in the style of the show (singing from the show is ok). Bring sheet music in the appropriate key. A cappella singing is highly discouraged- please bring sheet music. An accompanist will be provided.

Callbacks:

Callbacks for this productions will take place Wednesday September 26

The rehearsal schedule for Main Stage Theatre is  Monday through Thursday from 6:30pm-10pm and Sunday evenings 5:00 – 9:00pm or some afternoons, based on cast and directors’ schedules).

If you are unable to attend auditions, but would still like to be considered, please submit your headshot and resume to submissions@mycabaret.org

Questions?:
contact submissions@mycabaret.org

Downtown Cabaret Theatre is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization entering its 43rd season. For more info about DCT or their upcoming 2018/19 season visit www.MyCabaret.org

Talk about this...

%d bloggers like this: